PSI offers the initial 24-hours of Class "D" Course as two, 12-hour days of classroom instruction. The 24 Hour Course includes all the information required by the State of Florida. Students who pass the final exam will be issued a certificate and proof of successful completion. This is required to be given to the state when applying for a Class "D" license.
Students who complete the 24 Hour Course are required to return within six months to complete the 16 Hour course to complete the total of 40 Hours of instruction as required by the State of Florida.
Premier Security Institute PO Box 273874
Tampa, FL 33688
813-932-8752 - Phone 813-774-6355 - Fax
Steven M Lugo, CPO
Optional: Add $7.00 for License Photos
Add $5.00 for Fingerprints
If you need your license and are unable to attend a class, PSI also allows for you to schedule an appointment to come in and take a personal class. The charge for a special appointment class is $250.00
Payment is due on the first day of class. We accept Cash, Visa, MasterCard, Money Orders, & Company Checks. No personal checks will be accepted.
All PSI courses are located at our training facility in Tampa, FL. - - - Class starts at 8:00 AM each day!
9420 Lazy Lane, Suite B-17, Tampa, FL 33614
To enroll in a PSI Training "D" license course,
complete and submit the following form or call PSI at (813) 932-8752.
Confirmation of enrollment will be sent by email. You do not need to be
registered as a site user to complete and submit this form.
PAYMENT NOTICE: Payment is due on the first
scheduled day of the class. We accept all major credit cards, cash, and
money orders. We do NOT accept personal checks. Please call at least 24 Hours in advance to cancel your registration. If you fail to attend your scheduled class or give less than 24 Hours notice we will charge you credit card a $25.00 non-refundable cancelation fee.
* SPECIAL WEEKEND CLASS - Cost $83 +$7 for photos- Must be a minimum of 6 students registered
and pre-payed in course